We Have Rights…Sort Of

In a recent Albany Herald article, state Senator Freddie Powell Sims talks briefly about consolidation between Albany and Dougherty County. Here’s her quote from the Herald: Continue reading

My Response to Fletcher and Sims

An article in today’s Albany Herald written by Carlton Fletcher regarding State Senator Freddie Sims states that

The senator also lamented the economy-based cutbacks that have lessened the number of media outlets outside Atlanta that can afford to send reporters to cover the legislative session.

“One of the most important things I feel I must do is educate the public on what’s happening at the Capitol,” she said. “I’m concerned about the lack of coverage by the local print media outside Atlanta. The electronic media is not going to give you adequate depth, so a key element is missing.

This is my response, sent via email and now posted here. If I get a response from either of them, I will also post it.
[Read My Email to Carlton Fletcher and State Senator Freddie Sims